L'Enfant Sauvage

Road Runner Records

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.50 Laybuy What's this?

This product is sourced from overseas. Ships within 5-10 business days.


On fifth album and first for Roadrunner Records, L'Enfant Sauvage, which literally means "The Wild Child," French heavy metal goliaths Gojira certainly ask their fair share of questions. Ultimately, L'Enfant Sauvage is about preserving integrity and honesty. Gojira haven't strayed from their roots. Instead, they've taken the foundation they made and built a whole new monster with this wild child. Gojira's sound is not easily classifiable, as they blend several styles. Genres that have been associated with Gojira are technical death metal, thrash metal, and progressive metal. The band have also been embraced by a number of their peers (most notably Metallica who invited them to open for them in the US and Europe) which has earned them a lofty reputation and following within the heavy music community with a broad fan base.


1. Explosia
2. L'Enfant
3. The Axe
4. Liquid Fire
5. The Wild Healer
6. Planned Obsolescence
7. Mouth Of Kala
8. The Gift Of Guilt
9. Pain Is A Master
10. Born In Winter
11. The Fall