I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass (CD)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

There's no-one quite like Yo La Tengo is there? On and one they go always picking at the frays at the edge of their sound pushing it in this direction and that. I Am Not Afraid of You and I Will Beat Your Ass was their eleventh full length record released in 2006. As has become their habit it contains a mixture of soft and pure ballads, guitar wig-outs, cover songs and slight explorations into jazz. We'd expect nothing else from this justly lauded Hoboken trio.  

  1. Pass the Hatchet, I Think I'm Goodkind
  2. Beanbag Chair
  3. I Feel Like Going Home
  4. Mr. Tough
  5. Black Flowers
  6. The Race Is on Again
  7. The Room Got Heavy
  8. Sometimes I Don't Get You
  9. Daphnia
  10. I Should Have Known Better
  11. Watch Out for Me Ronnie
  12. The Weakest Part
  13. Song for Mahila
  14. Point and Shoot
  15. The Story of Yo La Tango

Please note that I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass (CD) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.