Radar of Small Dogs (Reissue)


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.00 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


Late 1980’s to early 90’s guitar pop/rock n roll band from Dunedin, New Zealand. 

Stephen featured David KilgourAlf Danielson, Geoff Hoani, and Stephen Kilroy & featured production assistance from Chris Knox.

Formed by David Kilgour after The Clean first split. They released an EP on Flying Nun Records in 1988 as a three piece, later added another guitarist and recorded for a record that didn’t happen. Remastered, rescued and compiled for this release. New art and liner notes, insert with prev. unseen photos and fliers. Tracks from the Dumb EP, Radar of Small Dogs, as well as studio tracks from sessions towards the never-completed LP. 

"Stephen Kilroy recently reminded me that my idea for the band was to have no aspirations, apart from making new music, and that it was a casual experiment. I’d forgotten that. I  remember  having  a  long  break  after  The  Clean  first  split.  I wanted to keep making music in a low-key way, and with other musicians I could write and share the spotlight with. I’ve always wanted to be in someone else’s band." - David Kilgour, from the Maggot Brain interview. 


  1. Loved by You
  2. Little Audrey
  3. Don’t Know Why
  4. Thinking’ About You
  5. Tape Machine
  6. Windy Day
  7. Blowing
  8. Crystal
  9. Spins You Round
  10. Mary Had A Steamboat
  11. Tender Shoots
  12. Glover
  13. Splash Yre Jewels
  14. Kills All My Fun
  15. Relic (Live)
  16. Hedgehogs (Live)