Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

Actor finds Brooklyn's St Vincent working alongside Hideaki Aomori (Sufjan Stevens), Alex Sopp (Bjork), and Midlake's rhythm section (McKenzie Smith and Paul Alexander). Co-produced by John Congleton(Modest Mouse, Polyphonic Spree), Actor features eleven new songs written and arranged by Annie Clark (ST VINCENT). The album takes the ambitious compositional and sonic underpinnings of her debut (2007's Marry Me) as a starting point and never looks back. The arrangements are more masterful, the song writing grander, the performances ever more confident and inspired. St Vincent is renowned for her unique creativity and abundance of musical talent. She is not only a stunning vocalist, but a remarkable multi-instrumentalist who plays the guitar, bass and keyboard on her new album. She began each song as a secret film score to a number of her favourite films (Badlands, Pierrot le Fou, The Wizard of Oz, Stardust Memories, Sleeping Beauty), and then slowly gave them independence as standalone songs. Before recording as St Vincent, Annie was a member of Polyphonic Spree and Sufjan Stevents touring band, plus she also performed with Glenn Branca's guitar orchestra.


  1. The Strangers
  2. Save Me From What I Want
  3. The Neighbors
  4. Actor Out Of Work
  5. Black Rainbow
  6. Laughing With A Mouth Full Of Blood
  7. Marrow
  8. The Bed
  9. The Party
  10. Just The Same But Brand New
  11. The Sequel