Twistin' the Night Away (Reissue)

Vinyl LP


Twistin' the Night Away is the eighth studio album by American singer-songwriter Sam Cooke.  Produced by Hugo & Luigi, the album was released in April 1962 in the United States by RCA Victor.  Twistin' the Night Away primarily capitalizes on the twist phenomenon and as a result became one of Cooke's most successful LPs, becoming his second to chart and creating a string of chart successes.


01. Twistin' The Night Away
02. Sugar Dumpling
03. Twistin' In The Kitchen With Dinah
04. Somebody's Gonna Miss Me
05. A Whole Lotta Woman / 06. The Twist
07. Twistin' In The Old Town Tonight
08. Movin' And a'Groovin'
09. Camptown Twist
10. Somebody Have Mercy
11. Soothe Me
12. That's It - I Quit - I'm Movin' On