Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.33 Laybuy What's this?

Usually ships next business day.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Breezing kwaito pop charms from South African superstar Penny Penny, putting his 1996 album back in circulation on ATFA, the label he helped kick off with reissue of his classic ’Shaka Bundu’ back in 2013

Yogo Yogo’ first arrived in the years following ’Shaka Bundu’, which first brought the top-knot sporting singer/dancer attention across Africa in the late ‘90s. His follow-up doubled down on that album’s formula of anthem chorus and breezing, mid-tempo SA grooves tiled with deep house pop pads and lyrics about the newfound political freedom of his home country in the post-Apartheid era. 

We may not understand the lyrics but we definitely get the vibes, which pretty much work like a one riddim album with subtle adjustments to the shading of the pads and natty hooks, at best in the bumping deep house hustle of ‘Kulani Kulani’, the slightly more uptempo tilt of ‘Dodomedzi’, and the pure ’floor balm of ‘Ama Owners’.


1. Ibola Aids 
2. Ingani 
3. Amarumasi 
4. Kulani Kulani 
5. Hai Kamina 
6. Dodomedzi 
7. Yogo Yogo 
8. Ti Samaboko 
9. Ama Owners 
10. Kulani Kulani (Remix)