Ecstasy (Reissue)


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.50 Laybuy What's this?

Not currently in-store. Usually ships within 2-3 business days.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

The final part of our vinyl trilogy of the Ohio Players’ Westbound albums is the “Ecstasy” LP from 1973. A gatefold sleeve featuring one of photographer Joel Brodsky’s famous photographs. This time a bondage woman is chained to two scantily dressed men. 

The music was brilliant. The mix of funk, soul and sheer joyous invention found its outlet in what is probably the strongest overall set by the band. ‘Sleep Talk’, ‘Food Stamps Y’All’ and the title track all pack a mighty punch, while songs such as ‘You And Me’ show the band’s deft touch with the more soulful material.


1. Ecstasy
2. You And Me
3. Not So Sad And Lonely
4. (I Wanna Know) Do You Feel It
5. Black Cat
6. Food Stamps Y’all
7. Spinning
8. Sleep Talk
9. Silly Billy
10. Short Change