Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

With Kassa Overall’s twisted forays into the mystic space where jazz meets rap on an astral plane of avant-garde percussive production, it’s little wonder that Warp have snapped him up. Animals sees the emcee / drummer / producer / wizard joined by such esteemed guests as Danny Brown, Theo Croker, Laura Mvula, Wiki, Shabazz Palaces, and more. 

Kassa Overall
is a Grammy-nominated musician, emcee, singer, producer and drummer who melds avant-garde experimentation with hip-hop production techniques to tilt the nexus of jazz and rap in unmapped directions.

On Animals, his kaleidoscopic Warp Records debut, Kassa engages with themes of race and mental illness and pushes his subversive vision further with an all- star roster of collaborators including Danny Brown, Wiki, Lil B, Shabazz Palaces, Nick Hakim, Laura Mvula, Theo Croker and more.


  1. Anxious Anthony (Featuring Anthony Ware)
  2. Ready to Ball
  3. Clock Ticking (Featuring Danny Brown and Wiki)
  4. Still Ain’t Find Me (Featuring Tomoki Sanders, Bendji Allonce, Mike King and Ian Finkelstein)
  5. Make My Way Back Home (Featuring Nick Hakim & Theo Croker)
  6. The Lava Is Calm (Featuring Theo Croker)
  7. No It Ain’t (Featuring Andrae Murchison)
  8. So Happy (Featuring Laura Mvula and Francis and the Lights)
  9. It’s Animals
  10. Maybe We Can Stay (Featuring J. Hoard)
  11. The Score Was Made (Featuring Vijay Iyer)
  12. Going Up (Featuring Lil B, Shabazz Palaces & Francis and the Lights)