Phantom Rhythm Remixed

Wharf Cat

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.00 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


Vinyl pre-orders available now - stock due to land mid October

CDs available now

On Gong Gong Gong’s raucous debut, 'Phantom Rhythm 幽靈節奏,' the minimalist Beijing duo created a drummer-less sound that was more than the sum of its parts, inspired by back-porch blues, Sahelian guitar music, New York no-wave, Cantonese lion dance percussion, and seemingly most incongruously, techno.

With 'Phantom Rhythm Remixed,' Gong Gong Gong bring to life a concept they’ve planned since the release of their acclaimed first LP, curating their favorite China-connected electronic music producers to remix 'Phantom Rhythm' in its entirety. The globe-spanning collaboration features Yu Su (Vancouver/Kaifeng), Zaliva-D, Simon Frank, Howie Lee (Beijing), Mong Tong, Scattered Purgatory (Taipei), Knopha (Xiamen), Wu Zhuoling (Chengdu), Angel Wei (Copenhagen), and P.E. (Brooklyn). The LP traces a common thread, organically expanding the palette of Gong Gong Gong into ambient club tracks, thumping dance music, cinematic soundscapes, and bit-crushed psych.


  1. Ride Your Horse 騎你的馬 ("Steel, Mortar, Style, Fun!" by P.E.)
  2. Inner Reaches III 慾望的暗角三 (Zaliva-D Remix)
  3. Notes Underground 地下日記 (Mong Tong Remix)
  4. Moonshadows 月後殘影 (Simon Frank Remix)
  5. The Last Note 最後的音符 (Angel Wei Remix)
  6. Sound of Love 愛歌 (Knopha Remix)
  7. Gong Gong Gong Blues 工工工布魯斯 (Howie Lee Remix)
  8. Some Kind of Demon 某一種惡魔 (Yu Su Remix)
  9. Hotpot (Chongqing) 火鍋(重慶) (Scattered Purgatory Remix)
  10. Wei Wei Wei 喂喂喂 (Wu Zhuoling Remix)