Gadzooks Vol. 1

Sacred Bones

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.00 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


Caleb Landry Jones is a continual creator. The Texan born star found fame as an actor – you’ll recognise him from key roles in X-Men: First Class, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, amongst others – but music is perhaps his first love, and his source of greatest comfort. A chance encounter with famed auteur Jim Jarmusch brought him into the orbit of Sacred Bones, and the stalwart independent released Caleb’s 2020 debut album ‘The Mother Stone’. Psychedelic in a defiantly non-retro way, this indulgent, freewheeling trip won critical acclaim, but masked a secret – he’d already finished another album.

New album ‘Gadzooks Vol. 1’ exists in a completely different realm from Caleb’s debut album. Ranging from spider-like wisps of neo-psychedelia through to vast swathes of synthetic chords, it’s a record that moves from joy to despair, from horror to glib humour. “‘The Mother Stone’ was so open to me, and it went to a lot of places, and it never came back to those places. And I wanted to just keep going,” he says. “I wanted to make something that made me smile and giggle!”


  1. Never Wet
  2. Yesterday Will Come
  3. The Loon
  4. Bogie
  5. Gloria
  6. California
  7. For a Short Time
  8. A Slice of Dream
  9. This Won't Come Back