Chairs Missing

Pink Flag

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.33 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


3CD is available now and comes with an 80 page booklet. The vinyl pressing does not come with the book. 

Wire’s first three albums need no introduction. They are the three classic albums on which Wire’s reputation is based. Moreover, they are the recordings that minted the post-punk form. This was adopted by other bands, but Wire were there first. These are the definitive re-releases. Each album is presented as an 80-page hardback book – the size of a 7-inch, but obviously much thicker. After a special introduction by Jon Savage, Graham Duff provides insight into each track. These texts include recording details, brand-new interviews with band members, and lyrics. 

The original album is presented on its own CD, accompanied by discs that feature relevant extra tracks: singles; B-sides; demos; and many previously unreleased songs. Pink Flag is a two-CD set; Chairs Missing and 154 have three CDs each. All audio has been painstakingly remastered (or, in some cases, mastered for the first time). 
This stunning set of presentations also includes a range of images from the archive of Annette Green. Wire’s official photographer during this period, Green also shot the covers for Pink Flag and Chairs Missing. Promotional and informal imagery – in colour and black and white – is featured throughout the books. Most of the photographs have not been seen for 40 years – and many have never been published anywhere before.

These special editions are something every Wire fan will want to own. It has been a number of years since these albums were readily available. The aim with these new vinyl and CD releases is to approximate the original statements as closely as possible, but with remastered audio. The vinyl releases have the same covers and inners as the originals (minus the Harvest logo). The digipack CDs have identical tracklistings to their vinyl counterparts. These versions should be considered Wire’s classic 1970s albums, pure and undiluted.


  1. Practice Makes Perfect
  2. French Film Blurred
  3. Another the Letter
  4. Men 2nd
  5. Marooned
  6. Sand in My Joints
  7. Being Sucked in Again
  8. Heartbeat
  9. Mercy
  10. Outdoor Miner
  11. I Am the Fly
  12. I Feel Mysterious Today
  13. From The Nursery
  14. Used To
  15. Too Late
  16. I Am The Fly (Single Version)
  17. Dot Dash
  18. Options R
  19. Outdoor Miner (Single Version)
  20. Practice Makes Perfect (Single Version)
  21. Underwater Experiences (Advision Version)
  22. Practice Makes Perfect (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  23. Oh No Not So (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  24. Culture Vultures (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  25. It’s The Motive (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  26. Love Ain’t Polite (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  27. French Film Blurred (Version 1) (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  28. Sand In My Joints (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  29. Too Late (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  30. I Am The Fly (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  31. Heartbeat (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  32. Underwater Experiences (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  33. Stalemate (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  34. I Feel Mysterious Today (Fourth Demo Sessions)
  35. Dot Dash (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  36. French Film Blurred (Version 2) (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  37. Options R (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  38. Finistaire (Mercy) (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  39. Marooned (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  40. From The Nursery (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  41. Indirect Enquiries (Version 1) (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  42. Outdoor Miner (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  43. Chairs Missing (Used To) (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  44. Being Sucked In Again (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  45. Men 2nd (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  46. Another The Letter (Fifth Demo Sessions)
  47. No Romans (Fifth Demo Sessions)