After Laughter Comes Tears: Complete Stax & Volt Singles + Rarities 1964-1965

Vinyl 2LP

2012 collection, the first-ever anthology from the southern soul legend. Includes 11 single sides, nine rarities and two unreleased tracks. Liner notes include an interview with Wendy Rene herself alongside rare photos and original label art.


Side A
1. Bar-B-Q
2. Gone For Good
3. Your Love Is All I Need
4. After Laughter Comes Tears
5. I Wish I Were That Girl
6. What Will Tomorrow Bring

Side B
1. Wondering (When My Love Is Coming Home)
2. Deep In My Heart
3. Give You What I Got
4. Crying All By Myself
5. Crowded Park
6. Last Love

Side C
1. Love At First Sight
2. She's Moving Away
3. He Hasn't Failed Me Yet
4. Please Don't Leave Me
5. The Same Guy

Side D
1. Young Man
2. Can't Stay Away
3. First Kiss
4. Reap What You Sow
5. Young And Foolish