AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Were too young and weve been thinking way too much

Formed in early 2013, Trick Mammoth are a flower cult pop band from Dunedin, New Zealand. Fragile, lucid but rough around the edges, their songs are unintentionally sincere and bashfully honest, performed with open arms and a soft indifference.

Drawing mostly on film, literature and poetry, their music discharges a shy pretension buried under layers of simplicity.

With comparisons ranging from Black Tambourine to The Carpenters, Trick Mammoth have crafted a sound saccharine sweet yet doused in death.

In mid July 2013, the band recorded their first full length album with the assistance of Tex Houston (The Clean, The 3Ds). Adrian Ng and Millie Lovelock play guitars and sing, Sam Valentine plays drums. They all took turns to play bass.

Artist: Trick Mammoth
Title: Floristry
Label: Fishrider Records
Cat #: FISH012
Year: 2014
Format: LP + CD


  1. Baitimore
  2. Pinker Sea
  3. Terracotta
  4. Delphine (With A Purpose)
  5. Vesper II
  6. Himalayas
  7. Floristry
  8. Cold Dalmatian
  9. Days Of Being Wild
  10. Week End

Please note that Floristry is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.