trip9love...??? (Limited Gold Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP (Limited Gold Vinyl)
The time for thinking we knew what to expect from Tirzah has passed, and we are here with open ears for whatever they conjure up. On new album trip9love...???, Tirzah teams up again with producer Mica Levi (aka Micachu) to build a world where poetry happens in a hazy club, where distorted and deconstructed beats are married to confessional but cryptic lyrical moments, and it all just somehow... works... - Flying Out

trip9love…??? is the third album from Tirzah, produced by long-time musical collaborator Mica Levi.

It was written and recorded at both their homes and various corners of South East London and Kent. 

After several recording sessions over roughly a year, eventually the music suddenly came into a sound that they wanted to follow. The tracks were built using piano loops on top of one beat, distortion added, then romantic vocal toplines. Poems centre on themes of love, both real and imagined. The world the record finds space in is a lazy club fantasy zone.

  1. F22 
  2. Promises 
  3. U All the Time 
  4. Their Love 
  5. No Limit 
  6. Today 
  7. Stars 
  8. He Made 
  9. 2 D I C U v 
  10. 6 Phrazes 
  11. Nightmare