Finally, New




F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

For anyone who’s been feeling suffocated by the sameness that’s been afflicting hip-hop and pop—where a small handful of ideas gets recycled endlessly, and a spin through the big new-release playlists quickly devolves into a blur—They Hate Change’s Jagjaguwar debut, Finally, New lives up to its name.

Finally, a record that can satisfy the geeky headphone trainspotters and the hedonistic ass-shakers, too. Finally, producers who refuse to settle for making drag-and-drop beats. Finally, rappers who aren’t afraid of actually sticking out from the crowd and saying something new, and who embody the classic quote from Run of Run-DMC that, “The only thing rap music is—there is no music to rap. We just rap over whatever we want.”

Finally, New is what a truly post-genre musical landscape is supposed to be: building deep connections that transcend outdated distinctions between them, spilling over with the joy of exploration and possibility, and daring other artists to think broader, go deeper, take bigger risks.


1. Stuntro
2. Breathing
3. Who Next?
4. Reversible Keys ft. Vritra
5. Blatant Localism
6. Coded Language (Interlude)
7. 1000 Horses ft. SARGE
8. Little Brother
9. Some Days I
Hate My Voice
11. Perm 
12. X-Ray Spex 
13. From The Floor ft. DJ GAY-Z