Cosmic Sounds (Glow in the dark Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Cosmic Sounds is a collaborative concept album, based on the signs of the Zodiac and originally released in 1967 by Elektra Records. Mort Garson, who is known for his collaborations with Doris Day and Glen Campbell, was asked to compose the psychedelic rock music and record it together with producer and The Limeliters co-founder Alex Hassilev. Different session musicians were brought in to contribute to the recordings, including most notably Moog synth guru Paul Beaver and narrator Cyrus Faryar.


1. ARIES The Fire Fighter
2. TAURUS The Voluptuary
3. GEMINI The Cool Eye
4. CANCER The Moon Child
5. LEO The Lord Of Lights
6. VIRGO The Perpetual Perfectionist
7. LIBRA The Flower Child
8. SCORPIO The Passionate Hero
9. SAGITTARIUS The Versatile Daredevil
10. CAPRICORN The Uncapricious Climber
11. AQUARIUS The Lover Of Life
12. PISCES The Peace Piper