everything is alive (Vinyl LP, Clear)

Vinyl LP (Clear)


IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas. Ships within 2-4 weeks.

Please note, Imported Titles may not arrive in time for Christmas


F|O Points on this item

Flying Out's #2 album of 2023 " The beloved godparents of shoegaze, Slowdive, came back after six years with an absolute cracker of an album! everything is alive sees the band doing what they do best - blissful vocals, thick washed out guitars and a lot of reverb. This time they've added more electronics, and stripped the songs back for a truly beautiful listen" Flying Out

Everything Is Alive, Slowdive’s 5th record, is exactly what the title suggests: an exploration into the shimmering nature of life and the universal touch points within it. While there are parts of this record that could sit neatly next to the atmospheric quality of 1995’s Pygmalion; everything is alive also manages to break down the boundaries of what’s come before it.  Spanning psychedelic soundscapes, pulsating 80’s electronic elements and John Cale inspired journeys, the album lands immediately as something made for 2023 and beyond.

For a genre that is often thought of as divisive, and often warrants introspection, here Slowdive show their craft as the masters of it by pushing it outwards, beyond the singular; the end result being a record which feels as emotional and cathartic as it is hopeful.


  1. Shanty
  2. Prayer Remembered
  3. Alife
  4. Andalucia Plays
  5. Kisses
  6. Skin in the Game
  7. Chained to a Cloud
  8. The Slab