Austerity Dogs

Vinyl LP


Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

Sleaford Mods started out sometime during 2006 whilst Jason Williamson was living in Nottingham. Born out of part frustration and part accident, it quickly found its feet as an aggressive verbal onslaught on all that is contrived and connected to the day-to-day hammer of low paid employment and domestic situations arising from that trap. After a year of working ideas out in both the studio and in live performance around Nottingham, Williamson moved south and took the cause to London for a couple of years, before returning to Nottingham in 2009. Soon after that he met Andrew Fearn and the Sleaford Mods became a duo. Steadily burning a whole in the underground, Sleaford Mods' wonky brand of vitriolic domestic audio abuse is so unique that they can sound like John Cooper Clark, Billy Childish, Wire, any post-punk band worth their salt, and still be like nothing else on the planet.

Track List:

  1. Urine Mate
  2. Mcflurry
  3. My Jampandy
  4. Fizzy
  5. Donkey
  6. Ppo Kissing Behinds
  7. Shitstreet Runny
  8. Wage Dont Fit
  9. Showboat
  10. Dont Wanna Disco Or 2
  11. Five Pound Sixty
  12. Kill It Clean