Silk Rhodes

Stones Throw Records


This item is currently unavailable.

Under the banner of Silk Rhodes, Collins and Desree challenge preconceived notions of what Soul Music is, can, and should be. Steeped in the human experience, Silk Rhodes debut is a collection of songs that exemplifies their free spirited vision for future soul music.A touchstone for exploring inner visions.


  1. Intro
  2. Pains
  3. Face 2 Face
  4. Laurie's Machine
  5. Realtime
  6. Barely New
  7. Horizon Line
  8. This Painted World
  9. Group 1987
  10. Hold Me Down
  11. Personal Use
  12. The System