Cart 0
Cold Fact - Flying Out


Cold Fact

Light In The Attic

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.00 Laybuy What's this?
This LP was remastered from the original tapes and includes rare archive photos and linear notes.
There was a mini-genre of singer/songwriters in the late '60s and early '70s that has never gotten a name. They were folky but not exactly folk-rock and certainly not laid-back; sometimes pissed off but not full of rage; alienated but not incoherent; psychedelic-tinged but not that weird; not averse to using orchestration in some cases but not that elaborately produced. And they sold very few records, eluding to a large degree even rediscovery by collectors. Jeff Monn, Paul Martin, John Braheny, and Billy Joe Becoat were some of them, and Sixto Rodriguez was another on his 1970 LP, Cold Fact. Imagine an above-average Dylanesque street busker managing to record an album with fairly full and imaginative arrangements, and you're somewhat close to the atmosphere.All Music Guide

Artist: Rodriguez
Title:Cold Fact
Label: Light In The Attic
Cat #:LITA036
Year: 1970
Format: 180 Gram Vinyl LP


  1. Sugar Man
  2. Only Good For Conversation
  3. Crucify Your Mind
  4. Establishment Blues
  5. Hate Street Dialog
  6. Forget It
  7. Inner City Blues
  8. I Wonder
  9. Jane S. Piddy
  10. Gommorah (A Nursery Rhyme)
  11. Rich Folks Hoax
  12. Like Janis

More from this collection



Sold Out