Rage Against The Machine (Reissue)

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Probably the first album to successfully merge the seemingly disparate sounds of rap and heavy metal, Rage Against the Machine's self-titled debut was groundbreaking enough when released in 1992, but many would argue that it has yet to be surpassed in terms of influence and sheer brilliance -- though countless bands have certainly tried.

This is because the uniquely combustible creative relationship between guitar wizard Tom Morello and literate rebel vocalist Zack de la Rocha could only burn this bright, this once. While the former's roots in '80s heavy metal shredding gave rise to an inimitable array of six-string acrobatics and rhythmic special effects (few of which anyone else has managed to replicate), the latter delivered meaningful rhymes with an emotionally charged conviction that suburban white boys of the ensuing nu-metal generation could never hope to touch. As a result, syncopated slabs of hard rock insurrection like "Bombtrack," "Take the Power Back," and "Know Your Enemy" were as instantly unforgettable as they were astonishing. 

RIYL Audioslave


  1. Bombtrack 
  2. Killing In The Name
  3. Take The Power Back 
  4. Settle For Nothing 
  5. Bullet In The Head 
  6. Know Your Enemy
  7. Vocals [Additional] – Maynard James Keenan
  8. Wake Up 
  9. Fistful Of Steel 
  10. Township Rebellion 
  11. Freedom