Standing on the Shoulders of Giants (Reissue) (CD)



Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

With Standing On The Shoulder Of Giants, Oasis - the self-professed "biggest rock and roll band in the world" - continue exploring their fascination with Great British Bands of the late 1960s. Oasis pull some stunners out of their hats: Gas Panic and Where Did It All Go Wrong? demonstrate the command of catchy hooks and epic anthems that made their first two albums - Definitely Maybe and (What's The Story) Morning Glory? - such classics. The psychedelic Who Feels Love? is a perfect example of George Harrison in full Eastern Mystic mode, complete with sitars, tablas and tape-loops. Outright rocker Put Yer Money Where Yer Mouth Is has the strut and stomp of vintage Doors or Rolling Stones.


1. Fuckin' In The Bushes
2. Go Let It Out
3. Who Feels Love?
4. Put Yer Money Where Yer Mouth Is
5. Little James
6. Gas Panic!
7. Where Did It All Go Wrong?
8. Sunday Morning Call
9. I Can See A Liar
10. Roll It Over