Vinyl LP

In 1991 Matthew Sweet released Girlfriend, the pop-rock album which was widely considered an artistic breakthrough. It quickly garnered impressive sales, spawning a top 10 single with the title track. The music video for "Girlfriend" featured clips from the anime film Space Adventure Cobra and was heavily aired on MTV, MuchMusic and Night Tracks.


  1. Divine Intervention
  2. I've Been Waiting
  3. Girlfriend
  4. Looking At The Sun
  5. Winona
  6. Evangeline
  7. Day For Night
  8. Thought I Knew You
  9. You Don't Love Me
  10. I Wanted To Tell You
  11. Don't Go
  12. Your Sweet Voice