Late Night Tales: Olafur Arnalds

2LP Vinyl

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Standing at the intersection where techno meets classical music, Olafur Arnalds directs the newest Late Night Tales, set for release on 10th June 2016. After releasing the breakthrough album And They Have Escaped The Weight Of Darkness', in 2014 he was awarded a BAFTA for best original music for the TV series Broadchurch. Arnalds' music has a quietude that seems perfectly apposite and that's evident here as each song drifts like an autumn wind towards the next. Arnalds has enlisted the help of a few of his countrymen for the journey out west - electronic bands Samaris and Hjaltalin - and just as his records manage to combine the experimentalism and adventure of electronic music with a classical sensibility, here he weaves them perfectly, using tracks like Koreless' brilliant post-dubstep 'Last Remnants' alongside the enigmatic brilliance of Jai Paul. It's a perfect musical landscape that is eerie yet beautiful, as on Odesza's 'How Did I Get Here'.

As if Olafur wasn't spoiling us enough, he offers up three exclusives: his own 'Kinesthesia I' and 'RGB' and 'Orgoned' by his techno side project Kiasmos. Alongside that we have the obligatory cover version (Destiny's Child's 'Say My Name') and also a Late Night Tales debut for David Tennant, reading a story by Anam Sufi, with whom Olafur worked on Broadchurch. "When I was asked to do the next installation of the Late Night Tales series I thought "This will be fun and easy, only a couple of days work. No problem!". Six months later, I was still pulling my hair out in some kind of quest to make the perfect mix. As someone who has never really done mixes before, I learned a lot of things along the way and the whole experience was very inspiring. I decided to approach the mix in a similar way as I would one of my scores. This is the soundtrack of my life. I included songs from many of my friends and collaborators and tried to deliver a mix that represents who I am as an artist and where my influences are coming from - both personally and musically." - Olafur Arnalds, March 2016


  1. Hjálmar Lárusson & Jónbjörn Gíslason Jómsvíkingarímur - Ýta Eigi Feldi Rór 
  2. Julianna Barwick Forever 
  3. Koreless Last Remnants 
  4. Odesza How Did I Get Here (Instrumental) 
  5. Anois A Noise 
  6. Samaris Góða Tungl 
  7. Ólafur Arnalds RGB 
  8. Rival Consoles Pre 
  9. Four Tet Lion (Jamie xx Remix) 
  10. Jai Paul Jasmine (Demo) 
  11. James Blake Our Love Comes Back 
  12. Spooky Black Pull 
  13. Ólafur Arnalds Feat. Arnór Dan Say My Name 
  14. Colin Stetson & Sarah Neufeld And Still They Move 
  15. Kiasmos Orgoned 
  16. Ólafur Arnalds Kinesthesia I 
  17. Hjaltalín Ethereal 
  18. David Tennant Undone

Please note that Late Night Tales: Olafur Arnalds is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.