Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Will is the third, full-length album by Brooklyn-based experimental artist Julianna Barwick. Conceived and self-produced over the past year in a variety of locations, this compelling new work is a departure from 2013's Alex Somers-produced, Nepenthe.

If that last record conjured images of gentle, thick fog rolling over desolate mountains, then Will is a late afternoon thunderstorm, a cathartic collision of sharp and soft textures that sounds looming and restorative all at once.
The material was recorded between a house in upstate New York, Asheville, NC's Moog Factory, and in Lisbon, Portugal, and feature a number of guest artists including Thomas Arsenault (aka Mas Ysa), the Dutch cellist Maarten Vos, and percussionist Jamie Ingalls (Chairlift, Tanlines).

On hearing Julianna for the first time, one might be reminded of Queen of the New Age Enya, but further listening reveals that her techniques are in line with artists like Björk and Panda Bear.

  1. St. Apolonia
  2. Nebula
  3. Beached
  4. Same
  5. Wist
  6. Big Hollow
  7. Heading Home
  8. Someway
  9. See, Know



Please note that Will is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.