Tunnels (Vinyl LP)

$46.00 $56.00
Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Having carved out a reputation across two decades in their home city of Ōtepoti, Dunedin, the Julian Temple Band now announce their brand new album Tunnels. Built around the fearsome, husky howl of Julian Temple's voice, still tinged with hints of his Californian birthplace, this high energy alternative rock outfit specialise in what Happy Mag once aptly called "sweat-soaked fever dreams". Bonus points for guessing which NZ legend that rhymes with Bon McSlashan plays tenor horns on new tune Guilt! - Flying Out

Julian Temple Band are an alternative rock group based in Ōtepoti, Dunedin. With nearly two decades of writing, recording and touring to their name, Julian Temple Band are the personification of musical journeymen.

Centered around the gruff and husky vocal delivery from the group's name sake, Julian Temple Band's line up consists of layers of orchestral strings (Alex Vaatstra), delay-saturated guitars (Andy Straight), and slippery touches of keyboard and synthesisers (Logan Hampton) add a vast depth to the already incredibly tight foundation of funky jangling acoustic guitar and dark vocals (Julian Temple), thumping bass (Stephen Marshall) and precisely dynamic drumming (Paul McLennan-Kissel).


  1. Blind as a Bat
  2. No Evil
  3. Tunnels
  4. Head in the Clouds
  5. Guilt
  6. Library
  7. Hide Away
  8. Little Blood
  9. Slippery Slope