I Love Rock 'n Roll (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Originally released in 1981, I Love Rock 'n Roll was the second studio album by Joan Jett and the first with her backing band The Blackhearts. Soon after the first recording sessions at Soundworks Studios, original Blackheart guitarist Eric Ambel was replaced by Ricky Byrd. It is Jett's most commercially successful album to date with over 10 million copies sold, largely due to the success of the title track, which was released as a single soon after the album. 

The portrait image used for the cover was taken by British photographer Mick Rock. It is widely considered one of the most iconic images in rock music history. Rock has said his vision for the portrait was clear: "I saw her as a female Elvis".



  1. I Love Rock n Roll
  2. Im Gonna Run Away
  3. Love Is Pain
  4. Nag
  5. Crimson And Clover
  6. Victim Of Circumstance
  7. Bits and Pieces
  8. Be Straight
  9. Youre Too Possesive
  10. Little Drummer Boy

Please note that I Love Rock 'n Roll (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.