Tunes Of War (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP


German heavy metal band Grave Digger was first formed in 1980 by Chris Boltendahl and Peter Masson and is considered one of the “big four” of German power metal. 1996 was the year that Stefan Arnold became the drummer of Grave Digger. This year also marked the first release of their medieval trilogy, Tunes Of War. This concept album told the story of the Scottish Jacobite rebellion of the 18th century. The trilogy continues with the 1998 Knights Of The Cross and the 1999 Excalibur.


  1. Samsara
  2. Unrest
  3. Sleepwalker
  4. Wreckage
  5. Deadweight
  6. Alone
  7. Pressures
  8. Deliver Me
  9. Karma
  10. Home Is For The Heartless
  11. Hollow
  12. Leviathan I
  13. Set To Destroy