Dr Boondigga & The Big BW

Vinyl 2LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

The follow-up to Freddy's hugely popular debut album is another amazing, hi-tek dub-soul boil up!

Deep. This word crops up constantly when you talk to various members of Fat Freddy's Drop, the seven-strong New Zealand collective whose unique blend of Hi Tek Soul, Jazz and Reggae has been winning an ever increasing global fan base since the release of their debut album 'Based on a True Story' in 2005. Over the last three years, they've triumphed at the biggest and hippest festivals, from Glastonbury in the UK to the Big Day Out via Sonar In Spain and Le Printemps de Bourges in France, and become the first independent band to debut at number one in New Zealand, in May 2005. Their first album, deep with soulful cuts like the insidiously infectious "Cay's Crays", the chilled-out "Ray Ray", the hypnotic "Wandering Eye" and the epic "Hope", has gone on to sell 200,000 copies, and made them firm favourites with audiences all over Europe too, taking them around the world three times.


  1. Big BW
  2. Boondigga
  3. The Raft
  4. Pull the Catch
  5. The Camel
  6. The Nod
  7. Shiverman
  8. Wild Wind
  9. Breakthrough