Kifak Inta (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 2-3 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Sophie's staff pick “A cult classic from Lebanese singer Fairuz. A unique blend of funk, jazz & Arabic influences. First released in 1991. Stunning”

Wewantsounds is delighted to reissue Fairuz's classic album Kifak Inta produced by her son Ziad Rahbani in the late 80's and only released on cassette and CD in 1991. Composed and arranged by Rahbani, who had already produced Wahdon (1979) and Maarifti Feek (1987), Kifak Inta features his usual blend of Jazz, funk and Arabic music, spiced up with Brazilian influences serving Fairuz's beautiful voice. The album successfully pursue the path that made Wahdon and Maarifti Feek such in-demand albums, modernising the sound of the Lebanese Diva with contemporary arrangements. It is the first time Kifak Inta is released on vinyl, retaining the original cassette artwork. The album - curated by Mario Choueiry from Institut du Monde Arabe (Paris), who also wrote the liner notes (Fr/En) - has been newly remastered by Colorsound Studio in Paris.


1. Farewell Song
2. You Can Forget
3. Ouverture 87
4. "Ya Leili Leili Leili"
5. Reprise
6. Prova
7. "Kifak Inta" (How Are You?)
8. "Dia' Anou"
9. Something Is Happening
10. Indi Thika Fik
11. It's Not A Problem

Please note that Kifak Inta (Reissue) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.