Music For 18 Musicians (Steve Reich)

For his version of Music for 18 Musicians (Steve Reich)Erik Hall performed every part himself, using instruments he had on hand. He recorded one section a day, one layer at a time in live, single takes, painstakingly cobbling together a loving interpretation of Reich’s 1976 masterpiece of minimalism. The album marks only the second time an artist has tried tackling the seminal piece by his or herself.


1. Pulses 
2. Section I 
3. Section II
4. Section IIIA
5. Section IIIB 
6. Section IV
7. Section V
8. Section VI
9. Section VII
10. Section VIII
11. Section IX
12. Section X
13. Section XI
14. Pulses II


RIYL: Steve Reich, Matthew Cochran, Kraftwerk, Brian Eno