Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit

Milk! Records


This item is currently unavailable.

Following a truly amazing breakthrough year in 2014, Melbournes Courtney Barnett releases her debut album; Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit. The album finally brings Barnetts pithily acute and stingingly incisive vision into stark, unflinching focus, her wit sharpened to a knife edge, her melodies more infectious and addictive than ever.

Barnett doesnt want to be put on a pedestal, but the beautifully rendered, poetic observations on Sometimes I Sit... might just put one under her anyway. Consequence of Sound

Track List:
1. Elevator Operator
2. Pedestrian at Best
3. An Illustration of Loneliness (Sleepless in NY)
4. Small Poppies
5. Depreston
6. Aqua Profunda!
7. Dead Fox
8. Nobody Really Cares if You Dont Go to the Party
9. Debbie Downer
10. Kims Caravan
11. Boxing Day Blues