ELpH vs. Coil - Worship The Glitch

Dais Records

Only 2 left!
Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $5.00 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


"Unexplainable" may well be the best explanation for the members of the UK based electronic outfit COIL. Making a radical shift from intentional accessibility, by means of traditional pop songwriting, to abstract happenstance, Coil had entered into a new phase of their career. Utilising what was then the newest computer technology, digital and analog synthesis and the newly formed idea that something outside of themselves was steering the ship.

Originally released in 1995 on Coil’s in-house imprint Eskaton, Worship the Glitch was Coil’s first proper album-length attempt at conceptual ambient composition, with a radical focus on chance. Seamless vignettes of shattered electronics, though ebbing softly and in delicate balance with each other, provide an underlying uncertainty and discomfort to the listener. 

Remastered by engineer Josh Bonati and supervised by Coil's Drew McDowall, Worship The Glitch is expanded onto double vinyl LP and packaged within a matte gatefold jacket with a replica vellum track listing insert and sticker. The compact disc edition in a matte card stock digipack with redesigned packaging. 


  1. Dark Start 
  2. Opium Hum
  3. Caged Birds 
  4. The Halliwell Hammers 
  5. Clorax Hurd
  6. The Halliwell Hammers (2)
  7. We Have Always Been Here 
  8. Manunkind 
  9. Bism 
  10. Hydlepark 
  11. Hysteron Proteron Jewel 
  12. Decadent & Symmetrical 
  13. Mono .
  14. The Halliwell Hammers (3) 
  15. Anything That Flies 
  16. Ended