Four Calendar Cafe (Reissue)

This item is scheduled to be released on

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

How does your pre-order work?

Another of the rare acts we all agree on behind the counter at Flying Out is the dream-tastic Cocteau Twins, so naturally we're thrilled to hear the band's final two albums, Four Calendar Cafe from 1993 and Milk & Kisses from 1996, are being reissued at long last. Notably recorded during and after the break-up of band members Elisabeth Fraser and Robin Guthrie, these were the only two of the group's albums to be originally released through Fontana Records. Both critically acclaimed, and with an ever-so-slightly poppier and more accessible slant than previous work, it's a pleasure to finally have them heading back to the shelves after all this time. - Flying Out

Like most Cocteau Twins works before it, Four-Calendar Café was recorded and produced by the band, this time at their September Sound studio on the banks of the Thames in West London.  A beautiful yet bittersweet record featuring the singles 'Bluebeard', 'Evangeline' and 'Summerhead', the band manifest maturity and fragility in equal measure and while Liz’s lyrics remain cryptic, they’re more intelligible here.  Complete with a memorable design of inanimate objects by the I Spy children’s book creator Walter Wick, Four-Calendar Café still stands tall going into its fourth decade.


  1. Know Who You Are At Every Age
  2. Evangeline
  3. Bluebeard
  4. Theft, And Wandering Around Lost
  5. Oil Of Angels
  6. Squeeze-Wax
  7. My Truth
  8. Essence
  9. Summerhead
  10. Pur

When is this released?

Four Calendar Cafe (Reissue) has a scheduled release date of .

In the event of any delays to this date we will keep this page updated and email any pre-order customers.

Pre-Order FAQs

When will I get this?
What if I have other titles in the same order as a pre-order?
Is there a discount?