The Jazz Experiments Of Charlie Mingus (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Reissue of the 1955 classic featuring Stormy Weather & Thrice Upon A Time.

Originally released as a series of 10-inches, before being compiled into an LP, this album is one of Charles Mingus’ first masterworks, an album that hints at the compositional flourishes he’d bring to his masterpieces Mingus Ah Um and Black Saint and the Sinner Lady.


  1. What Is This Thing Called Love (2013 - Remaster) 
  2. Minor Intrusion (2013 - Remaster)
  3. Stormy Weather (2013 - Remaster) 
  4. Four Hands (2013 - Remaster) 
  5. Thrice Upon a Theme (2013 - Remaster)
  6. The Spur of the Moment (2013 - Remaster)

Please note that The Jazz Experiments Of Charlie Mingus (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.