Largo (Vinyl 2LP)

Vinyl 2LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Largo, the seminal album from acclaimed Jazz pianist Brad Mehldau, is available on vinyl for the first time, 21 years after its initial release. The album, which was produced by Jon Brion (Fiona Apple, Mac Miller), experiments with electronic pop instrumentation and studio overdubs, creating a truly unique and stunning release – one that many consider to be one of the best Jazz albums in the past 25 years.On Largo, Mehldau, playing pianos, synths, and vibes, is joined by Larry Grenadier, Darek "Oles" Oleszkiewicz, and Justin Meldal-Johnson on bass; Matt Chamberlain, Jorge Rossy, and Jim Keltner on drums; Victor Indrizzo on drums and percussion; and producer Brion on guitar, guitar synth, and piano percussion. The set of original and borrowed tunes includes Radiohead's Paranoid Android and The Beatles' Dear Prudence.


1. When It Rains
2. You're Vibing Me
3. Dusty McNugget
4. Dropjes
5. Paranoid Android
6. Franklin Avenue
7. Sabbath
8. Dear Prudence
9. Free Willy
10. Alvarado
11. Wave / Mother Nature's Son
12. I Do

Please note that Largo (Vinyl 2LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.