Sit Down for Dinner (CD)


IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Blonde Redhead return with ‘Sit Down for Dinner,’ their first album in nine years and debut for section1. Its title a nod to the often-sacred communal ritual of sharing a meal with those you love, this immersive, meticulously crafted album appropriately serves an expression of persistent togetherness, a testament to the unique internal logic Blonde Redhead have refined over their three-decade existence.

Understated yet visceral melodies charge each song, creating a foil to lyrics about the inescapable struggles of adulthood: communication breakdown in enduring relationships, wondering which way to turn, holding onto your dreams. Ultimately, ‘Sit Down for Dinner’ lands as perhaps the strongest record in catalog that’s already as illustrious as it is varied.


  1. Snowman 
  2. Kiss Her Kiss Her
  3. Not for Me
  4. Melody Experiment
  5. Rest of Her Life
  6. Sit Down for Dinner (Part 1)
  7. Sit Down for Dinner (Part 2)
  8. I Thought You Should Know
  9. Before
  10. If
  11. Via Savona

Please note that Sit Down for Dinner (CD) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.