Maps (Vinyl LP, Orange)

Vinyl LP (Orange)

Unlikely we'll get more but feel free to put your email above in case we do!

 is the new album from NYC rapper billy woods and LA producer Kenny Segal, their first full collaboration since 2019’s Hiding Places. Four years after that landmark record, the duo have reunited with a vengeance. Maps is a story of the road, or roads, taken and untaken; of living the dream and dreaming of another life. It is an album about trying to find your way home, after making your home wherever you lay your head.

“Kenny and I made more songs together before Hiding Places than we did after,” woods says. “I think we only collaborated once over the last four years and although we didn’t talk about it, I think we wanted to let that energy build again. Neither of us wanted to make Hiding Places 2. We needed to go on other journeys, artistic and otherwise, to come back and do something fresh.”

Produced in full by Kenny Segal, Maps features Danny BrownELUCID (Armand Hammer), Shabaka HutchinsSam Herring (Future Islands), Quelle ChrisAesop RockBenjamin Booker, and ShrapKnel. Segal moves effortlessly through styles but everything is underpinned with deep basslines and mean drums laid down like railroad tracks. Weaving between poignant memoirs, deadpan humor, and incandescent bursts of surrealism, Maps cements both artists’ place amongst the best of their time.



1. Kenwood Speakers
2. Soft Landing
3. Soundcheck feat. Quelle Chris
4. Rapper Weed
5. Blue Smoke
6. Bad Dreams are Only Dreams
7. Babylon by Bus feat. ShrapKnel
8. Year Zero feat. Danny Brown
9. Hangman
10. Baby Steps feat. ELUCID & Benjamin Booker
11. The Layover
12. Facetime feat. Sam Herring
13. Agriculture
14. Houdini
15. Waiting Around feat. Aesop Rock
16. NYC Tapwater
17. As the Crow Flies feat. ELUCID