Part Time Love (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

Peebles’s second album finds her tinkering with her formula and on the verge of a breakthrough. It reworks four songs from her debut album, punching up the arrangements to better serve Peebles’s acutely strong and confident voice. Her songwriting partnership with Bryant wasn’t yet established, so the covers stand out, as when she takes a standard like the Isley Brothers’ “It’s Your Thing” and makes it feel wholly like, well, her thing.


1 Part Time Love
2 I'll Get Along
3 I Still Love You
4 Make Me Yours
5 It's Your Thing
6 Generation Gap Between Us
7 Crazy About You Baby
8 Give Me Some Credit
9 Steal Away
10 Solid Foundation