The Gutter Boy Spectates

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Admiral Drowsy welcomes you into his world of city street freaks, dive bar drunkards, heroic deadbeats and wandering hobos with his debut album ‘The Gutter Boy Spectates’.

The self appointed title or song writing veneer of Luke Redfern Scott was first established in the former mill town of Keighley, West Yorkshire in 2015. He currently resides in the port town of Lyttelton. The record sees him share stories of the disenfranchised within society, championing the underdog whilst simultaneously taking aim at the powerful. This collection of woozy ghost ballads and small town psychosis songs slowly came together between the years of 2016-2019. The album was recorded with producer and musician Ryan Chin at his home studio, The Hut.


  1. Vision from the deep
  2. The sheikh don't shake
  3. Spectators
  4. Mapped out
  5. Searching for gold
  6. Lepers at the helm
  7. Hum drum noise from the peddlers
  8. Propaganda infiltrates the town
  9. Hymms of the day
  10. Seagull sun