Tape One / Tape Two

Big Dada

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.66 Laybuy What's this?

Not currently in-store. Usually ships within 2-3 business days.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Big Dada reissue the critically acclaimed debut and sophomore albums by Young Fathers, Tape One and Tape Two. Both albums have been remastered for this reissue, and are presented together as 2LP, 2CD and double cassette packages. Tape One and Tape Two are compellingly unique - the band make the sort of uncompromisingly leftfield, forward thinking Hip-Hop that has nothing to do with artiness and everything to do with brilliance, all with grain silo production and genuine pop hooks. Tape Two won the Scottish Album of the Year award in 2014. Recommended if you like: Massive Attack, TV On The Radio, Algiers, Shabazz Palaces and Kate Tempest.

Track List: 
1. Deadline
2. Sister
3. Rumbling
4. Romance
5. Fortunes
6. Remains
7. Rrramanda
8. Dar-Eh Da Da Du

1. I Heard
2. Come To Life
3. Only Child
4. Queen Is Dead
5. Bones
6. Freefalling
7. Mr. Martyr
8. Way Down In The Hole
9. Ebony Sky