softscars (Vinyl LP, Blue Diamond)

Vinyl LP (Blue Diamond)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Said to be their most vulnerable and emotionally driven work yet, Singapore-born songwriter and sonic scientist yeule returns with softscars. yeule has spoken in interviews previously about wishing to be perceived as “more of a concept or an enigma” than human, and on this explorative new release, it’s not inconceivable. Truly one of the most intrepid music makers working today! - Flying Out

softscars represents a new direction for yeule as they explore softer textures and disembodied arrangements that feature their ethereal vocals front and center. The project closely examines the anatomy of their long held emotional wounds for their most vulnerable work yet. Though its subject matter is heavy and arcane, there is a sense of joyful catharsis that emanates throughout the project. Driving it along is yeule’s shape shifting vocals, sounding more assured than ever in all of its jagged edges and haunting whispers, relaying the imperfect process of healing.

  1. X W X
  2. Sulky Baby
  3. Softscars
  4. 4ui12
  5. Ghosts
  6. Dazies 
  7. Fish in the Pool 
  8. Software Update
  9. Inferno
  10. Bloodbunny
  11. Cyber Meat
  12. Aphex Twin Flame