Where's My Utopia? (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Over in His Majesty's England, there aren't many bands being squawked about with the fever surrounding Leeds upstarts Yard Act. Their debut The Overload landed last year, promptly earning the band a Mercury Prize nomination, and shunting them straight to the top of the crowded best of list of the much hyped UK post-punk invasion. With all eyes on their next move, Yard Act return in stunning, and highly danceable, form. With the dance-punk jubilance of new single Dream Job, the band announce their new album Where's My Utopia?, a co-production with Gorillaz member Remi Kabaka Jr. With influences on the new 'un said to range from Fela Kuti to Ennio Moricone, to... Spiller’s Groovejet... colour us enormously interested. - Flying Out 

Where’s My Utopia? is the follow up to the Leeds band’s critically-acclaimed debut record The Overload which arrived in January 2022. The new album is a co-production between Yard Act and Gorillaz member Remi Kabaka Jr


  1. An Illusion
  2. We Make Hits
  3. Down By the Stream
  4. The Undertow
  5. Dream Job
  6. Fizzy Fish
  7. Petroleum
  8. When the Laughter Stops
  9. Grifter’s Grief
  10. Blackpool Illuminations
  11. A Vineyard for the North