Woody Shaw with Tone Jansa Quartet (Reissue) (Limited White Vinyl LP)

Limited White Vinyl LP

Woody Shaw With Tone Jansa Quartet is the 1985 album by American jazz trumpeter, composer, arranger, and band leader Woody Shaw. During his life, he was regarded as one of the most influential and innovative jazz musicians of his time.

The Tone Jansa Quartet consisted of Renato Chico on piano, Peter Herbert on bass, Dragan Gajić on drums, Tone Janša on tenor-saxophone and Woody Shaw on trumpet and flugelhorn. All compositions are by Tone Jansa and the hard bop jazz album was recorded at Studio 44, Monster, the Netherlands, in April 1985.

Woody Shaw With Tone Jansa Quartet is being reissued for the first time since its original release and is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on white coloured vinyl. 


1. Midi
2. Boland
3. Call Mobility
4. River
5. Folk Song
6. May