Pink Flag



Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

2CD is available now and comes with an 80 page booklet. The vinyl pressing does not come with the book. 

Wire’s first three albums need no introduction. They are the three classic albums on which Wire’s reputation is based. Moreover, they are the recordings that minted the post-punk form. This was adopted by other bands, but Wire were there first. These are the definitive re-releases. Each album is presented as an 80-page hardback book – the size of a 7-inch, but obviously much thicker. After a special introduction by Jon Savage, Graham Duff provides insight into each track. These texts include recording details, brand-new interviews with band members, and lyrics. 

The original album is presented on its own CD, accompanied by discs that feature relevant extra tracks: singles; B-sides; demos; and many previously unreleased songs. Pink Flag is a two-CD set; Chairs Missing and 154 have three CDs each. All audio has been painstakingly remastered (or, in some cases, mastered for the first time). 
This stunning set of presentations also includes a range of images from the archive of Annette Green. Wire’s official photographer during this period, Green also shot the covers for Pink Flag and Chairs Missing. Promotional and informal imagery – in colour and black and white – is featured throughout the books. Most of the photographs have not been seen for 40 years – and many have never been published anywhere before.

These special editions are something every Wire fan will want to own. It has been a number of years since these albums were readily available. The aim with these new vinyl and CD releases is to approximate the original statements as closely as possible, but with remastered audio. The vinyl releases have the same covers and inners as the originals (minus the Harvest logo). The digipack CDs have identical tracklistings to their vinyl counterparts. These versions should be considered Wire’s classic 1970s albums, pure and undiluted.


  1. Reuters
  2. Field Day For The Sundays
  3. Three Girl Rhumba
  4. Ex Lion Tamer
  5. Lowdown
  6. Start To Move
  7. Brazil
  8. It's So Obvious
  9. Surgeon's Girl
  10. Pink Flag
  11. The Commercial
  12. Straight Line
  13. 106 Beats That
  14. Mr Suit
  15. Strange
  16. Fragile
  17. Mannequin
  18. Different To Me
  19. Champs
  20. Feeling Called Love
  21. 1 2 X U
  22. The Commercial (First Demo Sessions)
  23. Mr Suit (First Demo Sessions)
  24. Pink Flag (First Demo Sessions)
  25. Surgeon's Girl (Second Demo Sessions)
  26. Field Day For The Sundays (Second Demo Sessions)
  27. 106 Beats That (Second Demo Sessions)
  28. Fragile (Second Demo Sessions)
  29. Reuters (Third Demo Sessions)
  30. Different To Me (Third Demo Sessions)
  31. Ex Lion Tamer (Third Demo Sessions)
  32. Mannequin (Third Demo Sessions)
  33. Champs (Third Demo Sessions)
  34. Start To Move (Third Demo Sessions)
  35. Ex Lion Tamer - Alt Mix
  36. 12XU - Mono Mix
  37. Mannequin - Mono Mix
  38. It’s So Obvious - Alt Mix