Sky Blue Sky (Reissue) (Limited Edition Blue Vinyl 2LP)

Limited Edition Blue Vinyl 2LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Once, you'd have been forgiven for thinking Wilco would struggle to follow up the wild success of their instant classic Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, but 2007's Sky Blue Sky at very least comes pretty close. The first album to fully feature their now permanent lineup, Sky Blue Sky was the studio record that introduced the world to the grand wizard of guitar Nels Cline, whose gloriously epic solo in Impossible Germany changed the rules about which kinds of muscles indie bands were allowed to flex. Spin Magazine weren't kidding when they called this album "near perfect" at the time, and now it's getting a beautiful sky blue 2LP reissue - long overdue. - Flying Out

Wilco’s 2007 album Sky Blue Sky will be available in a limited-edition two-LP, sky-blue vinyl release on September 1. The Gold-selling album made year’s best lists from Rolling StoneUncutMojo, BBC Radio 6 Music, and more. “Near perfect,” said Spin. Featuring the band that was assembled after the release of 2004’s A ghost is bornSky Blue Sky was the first studio album from a lineup that has remained the same to today: guitarist, singer, and principal songwriter Jeff Tweedy, bassist John Stirratt, percussionist Glenn Kotche, keyboardist Mikael Jorgensen, multi-instrumentalist Pat Sansone, and avant-jazz guitarist Nels Cline.


1. Either Way 
2. You Are My Face 
3. Impossible Germany
4. Sky Blue Sky
5. Side with the Seeds 
6. Shake It Off
7. Please Be Patient With Me 
8. Hate It Here 
9. Leave Me (Like You Found Me)
10. Walken 
11. What Light 
12. On and On and On

Please note that Sky Blue Sky (Reissue) (Limited Edition Blue Vinyl 2LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.