Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

Amsterdam-based duo Weval (made up of Harm Coolen & Merijn Scholte Albers) announce their long awaited new album Remember, out 3rd March on Ninja Tune imprint Technicolour. With the announcement the duo share a new single Don’t Lose Time. The album embarks on a high energy journey of nostalgic memories and euphoric emotions, seeing the electronic duo reminisce on their own musical journey while reflecting on key influences and inspiration over the years. “We played and embraced this with unshameful nostalgic feelings around discovering music as young music fans” they commented.

Remember plays around with memory and its ability to distort. As Weval elaborate, “Time is constantly escaping you and when you look back, memories distort - sometimes negatively, sometimes fake, sometimes euphoric and romanticised.” This central theme is explored in sonic contrasts as Weval employ heavily contorted beats with the potential to destroy speakers, only to be salvaged from the brink of collapse by melodically hopeful chords. Their new bombastic sound came as a result of new songwriting methods that saw Weval mashing together seemingly disparate ideas that held completely different lives and energies. Elements of pop, dance and every genre in between are thrown in and whittled down to make their most intense, spontaneous and substantial work to date.

The upcoming album follows on from the 2022 singles Never Stay For Love, featuring Dutch singer-songwriter Eefje de Visser, and Forever. Both tracks offered early previews to Remember, leaning on highly textured, driving and sophisticated electronica which the duo have become widely known for.


1. Remember
2. Everything Went Well
3. Losing Days
4. Where it All Leads
5. Don't Lose Time
6. Never Stay For Love (fear. Eefje de Visser)
7. Day After Day
8. Changed For The Better
9. I Saw You
10. Is That How You Feel It
11. Forever