Your Hero Is Not Dead


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Available on limited white vinyl

Your Hero Is Not Dead is full of supremely crafted songs about moral, political, and ethical grey areas. It is an album about empathy and compassion, struggle and release, and all the ways we contradict and battle within ourselves.

Recorded alongside his close friend and producer Nathan Jenkins (aka Bullion), the album finds Westerman attempting to resolve external issues by looking inward. Like a young Peter Gabriel in a late capitalist world, Westerman’s music falls somewhere between artful soft rock and confessional electronic pop.

Track List:
01. Drawbridge
02. The Line
03. Big Nothing Glow
04. Waiting on Design
05. Think I’ll Stay
06. Dream Appropriate
07. Easy Money
08. Blue Comanche
09. Confirmation
10. Paper Dogs
11. Float Over
12. Your Hero Is Not Dead


Please note that Your Hero Is Not Dead is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.