The Fool

Vinyl 2LP

Warpaint weave intricate guitar lines, hypnotic vocals and driving post punk rhythms into gorgeous, sparwling songs that skirt the line between psychedelia and intimacy. Both live and on record, Warpaint sound like they're channelling something truly otherworldly, mystical. The Fool is their utterly mesmeric debut full-length album on Rough Trade Records and follows 2009's Exquisite Corpse EP.

The all-girl quartet from LA has been touring incessantly over the last twelve months, sharing the stage with Javelin, Band of Horses, Yeasayer, Akron/Family, and The Walkmen. They also performed at Bonnaroo and Lollapalooza this summer and in October, Warpaint will be the direct support for The XX's fall U.S. tour. The Fool was produced and mixed by Tom Biller (Liars, Jon Brion, Sean Lennon) in Los Angeles, with further mixes from Andrew Weatherall (Bjork, My Bloody Valentine, Primal Scream) and Adam Samuels (John Frusciante, Daniel Lanois). Warpaint Is Emily Kokal (vocals/guitar), Theresa Wayman (guitar/vocals), Jenny Lee (bass/vocals), and Stella Mozgawa (drums).


  1. Set Your Arms Down
  2. Warpaint
  3. Undertow
  4. Bees
  5. Shadows
  6. Composure
  7. Baby
  8. Majesty
  9. Lissie's Heart Murmur
  10. Shadows (The Neon Lights Remix)