Vinyl LP

Nine years after Lookaftering, her last album of new material, legendary British singer-songwriter Vashti Bunyan returned with a breathtaking new LP in October 2014. Recorded largely in her home studio, Heartleap is a unique and entrancing collection of ten songs forming what Vashti is adamant will be her final album.

Vashti's third album follows her rediscovery - after thirty years in the wilderness - with the 2000 re-release of Just Another Diamond Day (a bona fide cult classic that made # 53 in the Observer Music monthly's 'top 100 British albums of all time'), and the critical success of 2005's Lookaftering. Heartleap has a classic sound and sees her break free from previous frustrations to deliver an album where - for the first time - she herself has been in control of the whole process, from writing and arranging to playing and recording. Working predominantly from a studio set up in her Edinburgh home, the record was slowly pieced together, and reveals an artist at her peak, capturing her songs within fluid settings that masterfully marry content and form.


  1. Across the Water 
  2. Holy Smoke
  3. Mother 
  4. Jellyfish 
  5. Shell 
  6. The Boy 
  7. Gunpowder 
  8. Blue Shed 
  9. Here